## »Philosophy and the Public«

11th Congress of the Society for Analytic Philosophy (GAP) Sept. 12–15, 2022 at Humboldt University Berlin



At GAP.11, there will be sections with peer-reviewed papers as usual, providing a comprehensive forum for all areas of analytic philosophy. A new feature will be the section "Fachpolitisches Forum", for which contributions can be submitted on issues in the profession.

GAP cordially invites all interested persons to submit suitable contributions to GAP.11. Please note the following points:

- The <u>submission period</u> begins on December 1, 2021 and ends on January 31, 2022.
- Submissions will be made through the conference website <u>www.gap11.de</u>. There you will need to register for the ConfTool online system.

## **Submissions for Section Talks**

- For submission, prepare a <u>short abstract</u> (200 words) and a <u>longer summary</u> (maximum 1,000 words) that outlines the central theses and arguments of your paper.
- The longer abstract must be <u>anonymized</u>, i.e. prepared for a blind review process. Please name the file according to the following pattern: section number\_short title, e.g.: 5\_Grounding bei Spinoza.pdf.
- The document of the <u>short abstract</u> must contain your name, e-mail address and affiliation (if applicable) in the header. Please name the file according to the following pattern: Section number\_Your last name, for example: 5\_Weiss.docx
- Acceptable <u>file formats</u>: Please submit the short abstract as a .doc or .docx file, and the longer abstract as a PDF.

Submissions for presentations may be in German or English. Presentations may be a maximum of 25 minutes in length. After that, 15 minutes are allowed for discussion, more for shorter presentations.

Each submission will be reviewed by at least two persons. You will be informed about the decision by May 2022.

The GAP will issue a <u>Best Paper Award</u>.

Papers can be submitted for the following sections (in parentheses the respecttive section chairs):

Section 1: Applied Ethics (Felicitas Krämer) Section 2: Aesthetics (Reinold Schmücker) Sektion 3: Didactics of Philosophy (Kirsten Meyer) Sektion 4: Epistemology (Christoph Jäger) Section 5: History of Philosophy (Johannes Haag) Section 6: Logic (Karl-Georg Niebergall) Section 7: Metaethics, Philosophy of Action, Decision Theory (Thomas Schmidt) Section 8: Metaphilosophy (Joachim Horvath) Section 9: Metaphysics/Ontology (Vera Hoffmann-Kolss) Section 10: Normative Ethics (Tim Henning) Section 11: Philosophy of Mind and Cognition (Beate Krickel) Section 12: Philosophy of Language (Dolf Rami) Section 13: Philosophy of Religion (Katherine Dormandy) Section 14: Philosophy of Science (Axel Gelfert) Section 15: Political Philosophy and Philosophy of Law (Gabriel Wollner) Section 16: Social Philosophy (Christine Bratu) Section 17: Fachpolitisches Forum/Issues in the Profession (Steering Committee)

## Submissions for "Fachpolitisches Forum"

The format of the section "Fachpolitisches Forum" is more open than that of the other sections; in addition to individual papers, group presentations or panel discussions are also possible.

You can propose either a single presentation of your own or a pre-designed event.

You submit an <u>individual presentation</u> in the same way as a section presentation (section 17). If you are planning a <u>complete forum</u> or would like to apply as a group, please submit a one- to two-page description of the planned event, stating,

- what professional issue the event will focus on,
- what format is planned (individual presentations, group presentations, panel, etc.),
- which guests are planned.

The forums are in <u>German</u>, therefore the submissions should also be in German. The forums will be 1.5 hours long. Submissions for forums do <u>not</u> have to be <u>ano-</u><u>nymous</u>. Please name the file according to the following pattern: Keyword\_Your Last Name, e.g. Diversity\_White.docx

Acceptance of proposals will be decided by the GAP.11 Steering Committee, and you will be notified of the decision by May 2022.