International Society for Neoplatonic Studies Conference

June 20, 2012 - June 23, 2012
Universita di Cagliari

Cagliari
Italy

View the Call For Papers

Topic areas

Talks at this conference

Add a talk

Details

Here below is the list of panels for the 2012 ISNS conference to be held in Cagliari, Sardinia, on June 20-23, 2012. We are pleased to be able to offer panels on so many diverse and important topics.

Vishwa Adluri (vadluri@hunter.cuny.edu), Philosophy and Salvation in Greek Religion

Robert Berchman (BerchmaR@dowling.edu), Philosophy of Mind: Thinking on Thinking

Luc Brisson (lbrisson@agalma.net) and Francesco Fronterotta (francesco.fronterotta@fastwebnet.it), La conception du principe premier chez Plotin et dans le Néoplatonisme

Dylan Burns (dylanburns93@yahoo.com) and Luciana Soares Santoprete (luciana.soares@tiscali.it),Neoplatonism and Gnosticism

David Butorac (davidbutorac@gmail.com), Neoplatonism and Aristotle’s Organon

Elisabetta Cattanei (ecattanei@unica.it) and Alessia Ferrari (alessiaf.ri@hotmail.itPlatonic and Neo-platonic Conceptions of Number and Geometry

Jean-Michel Charrue (jmcharrue@free.fr), Neoplatonism, Freedom, Providence and Fate

Pierpaolo Ciccarelli (pierpaolo.ciccarelli@unica.it), Platonic Influence on the Hermeneutical Critique of Modernity

Sandra and Bernard Collette-Dučić (Bernard.collette@fp.ulaval.ca and Sandra_aria@yahoo.it ), The Artists and Plato: A Study of Plato’s Reception in the Works of Poets and other Creators in Renaissance and Romanticism

Anna Corrias (annacorrias_80@hotmail.com) and Guido Giglioni (guido.giglioni@sas.ac.uk),Renaissance Neoplatonism

Kevin Corrigan (kcorrig@emory.edu) and Jean-Marc Narbonne (Jean-Marc.Narbonne@fp.ulaval.ca),Plotinus and the Gnostics

Francesca Maria Crasta (crasta@unica.it) and Laura Follesa (l.follesa@unica.itPlatonism and Neoplatonism in Early Modern Metaphysical Systems

Claudia D'Amico (claudiadamico@yahoo.com.ar), La recepción del Neoplatonismo en la Edad Media

John F. Finamore (john-finamore@uiowa.edu), Conceptions of the Soul in Plato, Aristotle, and the Platonic Tradition

Sarah Klitenic Wear (swear@franciscan.edu), Christina-Panagiota Manolea (christinamanolea@hotmail.gr), and Carl O’Brien (obriencs@tcd.ie), The Phaedrus and Neoplatonic Psychology

Francesca Casta  crasta@unica.it

Anna Corrias  annacorriasl@gmail.com

John Finamore john-finamore@uiowa.edu

Suzanne Stern-Gillet  s.stern-gillet@plotinus.demon.co.uk

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)

Reminders

Registration

No

Who is attending?

No one has said they will attend yet.

Will you attend this event?


Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.

This event has been submitted and is maintained by:

Joshua Luczak (Moderator)
(University of Western Ontario)

You should login and contact this user if you believe the information on this page needs updating.

If you judge that this event entry is inappropriate, please login and report it.