Online seminar series

Create online seminar series
January 11, 2021 - January 29, 2021
In January of 2021, the Department of Logic and Philosophy of Science will host a colloquium series to celebrate the illustrious career of our colleague Penelope Maddy on the occasion of her retirement.

The speakers in this series include:
- Mark Wilson, Pittsburgh;
- Gary Hatfield, UPenn;
- J...
The Department of Logic and Philosophy of Science, University of California, Irvine
September 30, 2020
Our weekly speaker series (now on Zoom).

30-Sep Nat Hansen, Reading
07-Oct Paulina Sliwa, Cambridge
14-Oct Mark Jago, Nottingham
21-Oct Ann Whittle, Manchester
28-Oct Rachel Handley, CODE University
04-Nov Marcus Lee, Nottingham
11-Nov Maggie O’Brien, Edinburgh
18-Nov Annina Lo...
Department of Philosophy, University of Nottingham
October 6, 2020
“The Center Debates” is a new initiative of the Center for Philosophy of Science. Our goal is to promote serious, but respectful and constructive exchanges about controversial topics of interest to historians and philosophers of science, scientists, and the lay public. Typically two speakers with a ...
The Center for Philosophy of Science, University of Pittsburgh
July 25, 2020
An online seminar series exploring the role of mathematics in the scientific study of consciousness
Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy, Ludwig Maximilians Universit√§t, M√ľnchen
March 7, 2020
The Australasian Experimental Philosophy Group has started a weekly experimental philosophy discussion. Fridays 9am NZ time, Thursdays 5pm EDT, Thursdays 10pm BST.
April 3, 2020
In order to enhance the sense of community among researchers in social epistemology during the period of the spread of COVID-19, the Social Epistemology Network is initiating a series of regular (weekly or bi-weekly) online "mini-event" meetings of one hour, held on Zoom, in which researchers from a...