Session 3: Science Communication: Expertise and Public Trust
Heidi Larson, Maya J. Goldenberg (University of Guelph), Tarun Menon (University of California, San Diego)

part of: Eth.Sci 2021
April 2, 2021, 8:30am - 10:00am
PhilSci India

Delhi
India

This will be an accessible event, including organized related activities

Go to conference's page

Organisers:

International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
University of California, San Diego
O P Jindal Global University
University of Toronto, St. George Campus
University Tübingen
National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

Topic areas

Details

Eth.Sci Session 3: Science Communication: Expertise and Public Trust

Public trust in scientific expertise has been crucial to the success of  pandemic control measures and would also determine attitudes toward CoViD vaccines. This session will focus on communication of scientific information to the public, especially the role of expertise and public trust as it features in the current pandemic situation. 

On: 2nd April 2021 (Friday)

Time: 6PM IST, 12.30PM GMT, 8.30AM EST, 5.30AM PST 

Panel Speakers: Heidi Larson (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine), Maya Goldenberg (University of Guelph), Tarun Menon (National Institute of Advanced Studies), Vasudevan Mukunth (The Wire)

Moderator: Sahana V Rajan (O P Jindal Global University)

Register at: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIsfu2spzgjGNffPNpaApoSiUqVUs3w8VvX

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)

Reminders

Registration

No

Who is attending?

No one has said they will attend yet.

Will you attend this event?


Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.