CFP: The 8th Student Philosophy Conference

Submission deadline: December 1, 2021

Conference date(s):
December 22, 2021

Go to the conference's page

This event is online

Conference Venue:

Department of Philosophy, Tarbiat Modares University
Tehrān, Iran

Topic areas


The Department of Philosophy at Tarbiat Modares University (TMU) is pleased to announce that The 8th Iranian Student Philosophy Conference will be held on December 22, 2021. Students of all philosophical traditions are welcome to submit their papers by December 1, 2021 via email. Non-philosophy students are also welcome to submit their papers provided that their research pertains to ongoing philosophical issues.

Manuscript Format

  • MS Word, single-spaced
  • Font: Times New Roman, 12 point
  • An abstract of no more than 100 words
  • Make sure that you include your full name, email, and current academic affiliation on the title page
  • Word limit: 1500-2500 (inlcuding references, footnotes, etc.)
  • Use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style
  • Text should be justified
  • Quotations that are 40 words or longer should appear as blocked quotations
  • Footnotes are recommended

For more information and submission of manuscripts please contact [email protected]

Scientific Committee 

  • Reza AkbariImam Sadiq University, Iran, Tehran
  • Mehdi Akhavan - Allameh Tabataba'i University, Iran, Tehran
  • Ebrahim Azadegan - Sharif University of Technology, Iran, Tehran
  • S. Mohsen. Eslami - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Asadollah Fallahi - Iranian Institute of Philosophy, Iran, Tehran
  • S. M. Hodjati - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Davood Hosseini - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Jari Kaukua - University of Jyväskylä, Finland,  Jyväskylä
  • Hamidreza Mahboubi - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Bernard M Reginster - Brown University, USA,  Providence, Rhode Island
  • Aladdin Malikov - Azerbaijan Institute of Theology, Azerbaijan,  Baku
  • Musa Mohammadian - Ahmedabad University, India,  Ahmedabad
  • Lotfollah Nabavi - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • David Ripley - Monash University, Australia,  Melbourne
  • Mohammad Saeedimehr - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Charles Taliaferro - St. Olaf College, USA,  Northfield
  • Amirhossein Zadyousefi - Tarbiat Modares University (TMU), Iran, Tehran
  • Mustafa Zali - University of Tehran, Iran, Tehran

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)