VIII International Symposium on Classical German Philosophy

November 10, 2022 - November 11, 2022
Pontifical Catholic University of Argentina

Alicia Moreau de Justo 1500
Buenos Aires

View the Call For Papers


  • German/Latin-American Research and Doctoral Network in Philosophy (FILORED)


National Research Council-Argentina (CONICET)
Università degli Studi di Padova

Topic areas

Talks at this conference

Add a talk


The objective of the Symposium will be to discuss the actuality of the epistemology of the philosophical movement from Kant to Hegel. That topic will be examined by means of an exegetical and conceptual analysis of the ideas of the authors of that movement (especially Kant, Fichte, Schelling and Hegel) as well as an analysis of their historical sources and their later appropriation (especially by Marxism, neo-Kantianism, post-structuralism and neo-pragmatism).

The International Symposia on Classical German Philosophy were initiated by the German/Latin-American Research and Doctoral Network in Philosophy (FILORED), a cooperative network of the Fern Universität in Hagen (Germany), the Ruhr-Universität Bochum (Germany), the Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg (Germany), the Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina (Argentina), the Universidad Diego Portales (Chile), the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso (Chile), the Universidade Federal do Ceará (Brazil), the Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil), the Universidade Federal de São Carlos (Brazil), the Universidad Nacional de Colombia (Colombia), the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana (Mexico) and the Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú (Peru). 

Up-to-date main speakers (selection)Emiliano Acosta (Belgium), Eduardo Assalone (Argentina), Ileana Beade (Argentina), Antoine Cantin-Brault (Canada), Emanuel Copilaș (Romania), Luca Corti (Italy), Oscar Esquisabel (Argentina), Charles Feldhaus (Brazil), Héctor Ferreiro (Argentina), Julián Ferreyra (Argentina), Max Gottschlich (Austria), Hyun Höchsmann (China), Thomas Sören Hoffmann (Germany), Francesca Iannelli (Italy), Luca Illetterati (Italy), Eyüp Ali Kılıçaslan (Turkey), Chong-Fuk Lau (Hong-Kong), Diana López (Argentina), Gilles Marmasse (France), Giovanna Miolli (Italy), Fernando Moledo (Germany), Hernán Pringe (Argentina), Karl Schawelka (Germany), Humberto Schubert Coelho (Brazil), Jimena Solé (Argentina), Michael Wladika (Austria), Christopher Yeomans (United States).

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)




Who is attending?

No one has said they will attend yet.

Will you attend this event?

Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.