Ninth Annual Conference of the International Association for the Philosophy of Time (IAPT)

June 24, 2024 - June 28, 2024
Institute of Philosophy, Universitá della Svizzera Italiana

Via buffi 13
Lugano 6900

View the Call For Papers


  • Swiss National Science Foundation


Università della Svizzera Italiana
Università della Svizzera Italiana

Topic areas

Talks at this conference

Add a talk


The International Association for Philosophy of Time (IAPT) is pleased to announce its 9th annual conference to be held at the Institute of Philosophy at Università della Svizzera Italiana (USI) in Lugano, Switzerland, on 24th–28th June 2024.

The 5-day conference will include 13 keynote speakers, two symposia as well as 24 slots for selected speakers. Talks will deal with any aspect pertaining to the philosophy of time, broadly construed. See CFP for further details.

The list of invited speakers includes: Craig Callender, Fabrice Correia, Nina Emery, Kit Fine, Jenann Ismael, Tim Maudlin, Kristie Miller, Laurie Paul, Oliver Pooley, Thomas Sattig, Daniel Sudarsky, Emily Thomas, Christian Wüthrich.

The local organisers are Damiano Costa and Cristian Mariani. The programme committee is chaired by David Ingram. The conference is sponsored by Swiss National Science Foundation grants, Temporal Existence (Costa, SNSF Starting Grant, 211294), and Quantum Indeterminacy (Mariani, SNSF Ambizione, 208762).

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)




Who is attending?

2 people are attending:

Università degli Studi di Urbino
University of Sydney

1 person may be attending:

University of Kent

See all

Will you attend this event?

Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.