4th Annual IAPT Conference

June 12, 2017 - June 14, 2017
Department of philosophy, University of Milan

Palazzo Feltrinelli
Via Castello 4
Gargnano 25084

View the Call For Papers

Keynote speakers:

Patrick Blackburn
Roskilde University
Jennifer Hornsby
Birkbeck College, University of London
Jenann Ismael
University of Arizona
Tim Maudlin
New York University
Sven Rosenkranz
University of Barcelona


Wake Forest University
Davide Bordini
University of Milan
Valerio Buonomo
University of Milan
Université de Genève
Fabrice Correia
University of Neuchatel
Samuele Iaquinto
University of Milan
David Ingram
University of Milan
Colgate University
Kristie Miller
University of Sydney
University of Geneva
Giuliano Torrengo
University of Milan
Christian Wüthrich
University of California, San Diego
Nick Young
University of Milan

Topic areas

Talks at this conference

View all | Add a talk


The International Association for the Philosophy of Time (IAPT) is pleased to announce its 4th annual IAPT conference, to be held from 12th–14th June 2017, at the Palazzo Feltrinelli, Gargnano, Lake Garda, Italy.

The IAPT conference will involve five themed sessions with invited keynote speakers and several open sessions. The themed sessions (with keynotes) are as follows:

The Logic and Language of Time — Patrick Blackburn (Roskilde)

Time, Action, and Ethics — Jennifer Hornsby (Birkbeck)

Temporal Experience — Jenann Ismael (Arizona)

Time and the Scientific Image — Tim Maudlin (NYU)

Non-Standard A Theories — Sven Rosenkranz (Barcelona)

Round Table on Temporal Illusions:

V. Arstila (Turku), A. Bardon (Wake Forest), and S. Power (Dublin)

For the programme, see: http://www.centreforphilosophyoftime.it/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/IAPT-Programme-Final.pdf.

NB. The conference fee is €120, which includes all meals (served in the Palazzo).

Organising Committee:

A. Bardon (Wake Forest), D. Bordini (Milan), V. Buonomo (Milan), C. Calosi (Neuchâtel), F. Correia (Neuchâtel), S. Iaquinto (Milan), D. Ingram (Milan), U. Meyer (Colgate), K. Miller (Sydney), B. Neeser (Neuchâtel), G. Torrengo (Milan), C. Wüthrich (Geneva), and N. Young (Milan).


State University of Milan (15-5-3007000-601), Fondazione Cariplo-Regione Lombardia (15-6-3007000-2021), Philosophy of Time Society, Department of Philosophy (State University of Milan).

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)




Who is attending?

No one has said they will attend yet.

Will you attend this event?

Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.